LockIn30 vs Productive - Habit Tracker
Productive - Habit Tracker runs a whole daily routine, with a habit cap on the free tier. See how it compares with LockIn30 on price and structure.
Disclosure: LockIn30 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where Productive is the better fit. Ratings and pricing are from the US App Store as of September 2026.
Quick answer
Productive - Habit Tracker by Mosaic S.r.l. is a daily habit and routine app, and its own description shortens the name to plain “Productive”. It has been on the App Store since 2015 and runs on iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Android. The download is free. Premium lifts a habit cap that the listing never puts a number on.
LockIn30 runs one habit as a fixed-length challenge. You set a duration anywhere from 7 to 365 days and pick tough or soft mode. Each day gets logged with a checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, or measurement. It is also free to download; Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year.
Do you manage a whole routine of habits, or need the app on a Watch or in one of 19 languages? Productive - Habit Tracker. Want one habit with a real end date and a photo timelapse waiting at the finish? LockIn30.
Side-by-side
| Feature | LockIn30 | Productive - Habit Tracker |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | iOS + Android | iOS + Android + Watch |
| US App Store rating | 5.0 (3 ratings) | 4.6 (91,100 ratings) |
| Last updated | August 2026 | March 2026 |
| Free-tier limits | Not stated | Habits capped, cap size not stated |
| Paid plans | Pro $2.99 a week, $29.99 a year | Premium: four annual entries at $79.99, $59.99, $39.99, $19.99; $10.99 a month; $5.99 Weekly Bundle Premium with FT; $3.99 Upgrade Productive |
| Daily habit logging | Yes | Yes |
| Challenge length options | Yes, any duration from 7 to 365 days, 30 by default | Not stated |
| Strict or forgiving mode | Yes, tough mode or soft mode | Not stated |
| Missed-day handling | Yes, Be Honest dialog, a once-per-device auto-fill rescue, and a restart that bumps an attempt counter | Not stated |
| Streaks | Yes | Yes, chains of completed habits and perfect days |
| Progress photos | Yes, day numbers in the gallery and side-by-side compare | Not stated |
| Timelapse video | Yes, 1080x1920 at 4 FPS | Not stated |
| Statistics | Yes, completion rate, best streak, days done, daily completion chart, lifetime view | Yes, base stats free; per-habit stats and week-by-week trends are Premium |
| Reminders | Yes, per-habit daily reminders with quiet-day controls | Yes, smart reminders free; improved per-habit and location-based reminders are Premium |
| Multiple habits at once | One habit at a time | Yes, unlimited only on Premium |
| Input types | 6: checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, measurement | Check the habit off for the day, plus free-text notes |
| Themes and widgets | 30 themes, including dark variants; widgets not stated | Not stated |
| Export | No data export; the timelapse and milestone cards save or share | Not stated |
| Languages | 1 (English) | 19 |
| Ads | No | No ads, per its listing |
| Account required | No | Not stated |
| Data stays on device | Yes, with no account | Not stated |
| Privacy label | Data Used to Track You: Identifiers | Data Used to Track You: Purchases, Contact Info, Identifiers |
Where Productive - Habit Tracker wins
It runs on your wrist. Its App Store page lists Apple Watch as a supported device and asks for watchOS 7.0 or later. LockIn30 has nothing for the wrist; it is iPhone, iPad and Android only. If you want to check a habit off without digging your phone out, that is a real gap.
It speaks 19 languages. The store page lists English and 18 more, among them French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Russian, Spanish, Turkish, Vietnamese, and both Simplified and Traditional Chinese. LockIn30’s store page lists exactly one: English.
It has years of use behind it. On the App Store since 2015, it holds 4.6 from about 91,100 US ratings, and its Google Play listing sits in the 1M+ downloads bucket. LockIn30 arrived in May 2026 and has 3 ratings. Reviewers say the interface is simple and clean, and that it genuinely built the habit they were chasing. Reviewers also say it suits ADHD brains, and the listing carries an ADHD ASSISTANCE section of its own.
It is built to run a whole routine. Premium removes the habit cap, which the description lists in its own words as “Unlimited number of habits”. Even the free app comes with Programs (daily habit tips plus reflection check-ins), Challenges that pit you against other users around the world, expert articles, per-day notes, and a name, icon and color for every habit. LockIn30’s listing describes a tracker for one habit at a time.
Where LockIn30 wins
A challenge has a finish line. LockIn30 asks for a duration up front, anywhere from 7 to 365 days with 30 as the default, then logs each day with one of six input types: checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, or measurement. Productive - Habit Tracker describes Programs and Challenges, but nowhere on its listing do they get a duration or an end date, and it says nothing about a way to set one.
Missed days have rules. Pick tough mode and a missed day triggers a Be Honest dialog, backed by a once-per-device auto-fill rescue and a restart that bumps an attempt counter; as of the August 2026 update, missed days group into date ranges. Pick soft mode and there is no penalty at all. The closest Productive’s listing comes is “stop, or pause habits”, which is habit housekeeping rather than a rule for the day you skipped.
Photos turn into a video. LockIn30 takes a daily photo and shows it in a gallery with the day number, organized by day, where any two days can sit side by side for comparison. At the end it stitches the run into a 1080x1920 timelapse at 4 FPS that you can save to your camera roll or share. Progress photos and a recap video appear nowhere on Productive’s App Store listing.
It is cheaper and stays on the phone. LockIn30 Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year. The app says every challenge, photo and log stays on your device, that it works completely offline, and that it needs no account. Productive’s annual entries reach $79.99, and reviewers say Premium is expensive for a habit tracker; reviewers say the annual price was raised sharply on existing subscribers. Reviewers also say there is no sync across devices and that progress was lost on a new phone.
Pricing
- LockIn30 is free to download. Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, with a 7-day trial. The listing does not spell out which features Pro unlocks, so read the feature list as what the app does, not as a description of the free tier.
- Productive - Habit Tracker by Mosaic S.r.l. is free to download with the number of habits capped. The listing does not say how many; reviewers say five. Premium adds unlimited habits, more challenges, full-text articles, improved per-habit and location-based reminders, per-habit stats and week-by-week trends. Its App Store page lists four separate “Productive Premium 1 Year” entries at $79.99, $59.99, $39.99 and $19.99 without saying what separates them, plus $10.99 a month, a $5.99 “Weekly Bundle Premium with FT”, and a $3.99 “Upgrade Productive”. A free trial exists, but the listing never states its length.
A year on LockIn30 Pro is $29.99. A year of Productive Premium is somewhere between $19.99 and $79.99 depending on which annual entry you are offered, and the listing does not say which one that will be.
Which one should you pick?
Pick Productive - Habit Tracker if you are running a stack of habits rather than one, if you want them on an Apple Watch or in a language other than English, or if guided Programs, global Challenges and articles matter to you alongside the tracking.
Pick LockIn30 if one habit is the point: a set start and finish, a rule for the day you miss, daily photos that turn into a timelapse at the end, and every challenge, photo and log kept on the device with no account, for $29.99 a year.
If you would rather try the idea before installing anything, our 30-day challenge end date calculator gives you the finish date for any start day, and the habit streak calculator works out where a streak stands. Both run in the browser, nothing to download.
Frequently asked questions
Is Productive - Habit Tracker free?
It is free to download. The free app includes habit logging, streaks, base statistics, smart reminders, Programs and Challenges, but the number of habits is capped. Its listing puts Unlimited number of habits under PREMIUM FEATURES without saying what the free cap is; reviewers say five. LockIn30 is also free to download, and its listing does not spell out what Pro unlocks.
How much does Productive - Habit Tracker cost a year?
Its App Store page lists four separate Productive Premium 1 Year entries at $79.99, $59.99, $39.99 and $19.99, and the listing does not say what separates them. Monthly is $10.99, there is a $5.99 Weekly Bundle Premium with FT, and a $3.99 Upgrade Productive. LockIn30 Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year.
Does Productive - Habit Tracker support a fixed 30-day challenge?
Its listing describes Programs and Challenges but gives no duration, no start and finish structure, and no strict or forgiving rule for a missed day, so a set challenge length is not stated. LockIn30 is built around one, with any duration from 7 to 365 days and 30 as the default.
Does Productive - Habit Tracker have progress photos or a timelapse video?
Neither appears anywhere on its App Store listing, so both are not stated. LockIn30 captures a daily photo with the day number, keeps a gallery organized by day, compares two days side by side, and builds a 1080x1920 timelapse at 4 FPS that you can save or share.
Does Productive - Habit Tracker work on Apple Watch?
Yes. Its App Store page lists Apple Watch as a supported device and requires watchOS 7.0 or later. LockIn30 runs on iPhone, iPad and Android, with no Watch app.
Which app keeps more data on the phone, LockIn30 or Productive - Habit Tracker?
LockIn30 says every challenge, photo and log stays on your device, that it works completely offline, and that no account is required. Productive - Habit Tracker does not state where data is held or whether an account is needed, and its privacy label declares Purchase History, Email Address and Device ID used to track you.