LockIn30 vs 30 Day Fitness at Home
30 Day Fitness at Home is a guided 30-day workout plan. See how it compares with LockIn30 on habit choice, plan length, photos and price.
Disclosure: LockIn30 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where 30 Day Fitness at Home is the better fit. Ratings and pricing are from the US App Store as of September 2026.
Quick answer
30 Day Fitness at Home by Leap Health Fitness Limited is a no-equipment home workout program. It has been on the App Store since 2016, and on Google Play, where its listing is titled “30 Day Fitness Challenge”, it has over ten million Android installs. You hand it your body data, it builds a 30-day program, and each exercise plays as a video. The catch is the money. Its store page lists ten purchases from $4.99 to $69.99 and its age rating declares advertising. And reviewers say the plan locks a few days in.
LockIn30 is a tracker for one habit at a time. You pick a habit from a 36-task library across 12 categories or write your own, set a length from 7 to 365 days, choose strict or forgiving mode, and log it once a day. It is free to download with no ads and no account.
These two apps are doing different jobs. One is a ready-made fitness plan. The other tracks whichever single habit you bring to it. If you want workouts handed to you with a video for every move, 30 Day Fitness at Home. If the habit is reading, water, sleep, no sugar or a push-up count you already know how to do, LockIn30.
Side-by-side
| Feature | LockIn30 | 30 Day Fitness at Home |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | iOS + Android (iPhone and iPad) | iOS + Android (iPhone only on Apple) |
| US App Store rating | 5.0 (3 ratings) | 4.9 (28,600 ratings) |
| Last updated | August 2026 | September 2026 |
| Free-tier limits | Not stated | Not stated on the store page |
| Paid plans | Pro Weekly $2.99; Pro Annual $29.99 | Ten entries from $4.99 to $69.99, including two both named “Premium Yearly” at $59.99 and $34.99, and “Remove the Ads” at $4.99 |
| Daily logging | Yes, six input types: checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, measurement | Yes, a guided workout from the day’s plan |
| Fixed 30-day workout plan | No, it tracks the habit you pick rather than supplying workouts | Yes, tailored from your body data and preferences |
| Custom or non-fitness habits | Yes, 36 tasks across 12 categories plus your own | Not stated |
| Challenge length options | Yes, 7 to 365 days, 30 by default | Not stated, the listing names 30 days only |
| Missed-day handling | Yes, strict or forgiving mode, a Be Honest dialog, one auto-fill rescue per device, and a restart that bumps an attempt counter | Not stated |
| Streaks | Yes, current and best streak | Not stated |
| Progress photos or measurements | Yes, photos with day numbers, a gallery by day, side-by-side compare, and a measurement input type | Not stated |
| Timelapse video | Yes, 1080×1920 at 4 FPS | Not stated |
| Statistics | Yes, completion rate, best streak, days done, a daily completion chart, and a lifetime view | Yes, a daily progress tracker on both listings |
| Reminders | Yes, per habit, with quiet days | Yes on the Android listing; the iOS listing does not state them |
| Multiple plans or habits at once | One habit at a time | Not stated |
| Apple Health or Google Fit sync | Not stated | Yes, Apple Health steps and calories on iOS, Google Fit calories on the Android listing |
| Video exercise guidance | Not stated | Yes, exercise videos on both listings plus an AI Trainer for questions |
| Export | No data export; the timelapse and milestone cards save or share | Not stated; the Android listing offers social sharing |
| Languages | 1 (English) | 31 |
| Ads | No | Yes |
| Account required | No | Not stated |
| Data stays on device | Yes, every challenge, photo and log stays on your device, with no account | Not stated |
| Privacy label | Data Used to Track You: Identifiers | Data Used to Track You: Usage Data |
Where 30 Day Fitness at Home wins
It brings the workouts with it. 30 Day Fitness at Home by Leap Health Fitness Limited analyzes your body data and preferences and, in its own words, tailors a 30-day program for you. Behind that are 300+ workouts aimed at specific problem areas. They cover aerobics, HIIT and strength training, all built for zero equipment at home. Its Android listing names three fixed challenges, for abs, full body and butt, each with three difficulty levels from beginner to pro. LockIn30 has none of that. It will count your push-ups; it will not tell you which ones to do.
Every exercise comes with a video and a coach to ask. Both listings promise detailed videos so you perform each move correctly. The iOS description adds an AI Trainer that answers questions about workouts, rest and diet. Reviewers say the workouts are easy to follow and adjust by level, and credit the app with visible results and weight loss.
It plugs into the rest of your fitness stack. The iOS listing syncs steps and calories burned with Apple Health, and the Android listing syncs burned calories with Google Fit. Version 2.34.0, from September 2025, added iOS Live Activities so workout progress shows on the Lock Screen and in the Dynamic Island. Heart rate tracking on AirPods Pro 3 and Beats headphones followed in 2.37.0, from December 2025.
It has a long track record and speaks 31 languages. It has been on the App Store since 2016. The 4.9 rating comes from about 28,600 US ratings, there are over ten million Android installs, and its store page lists 31 languages. LockIn30 has been on the App Store since 2026, has 3 US ratings, and its store page lists one language: English.
Where LockIn30 wins
The habit is yours to choose. LockIn30 opens with a 36-task library across 12 categories. The categories include fitness, nutrition, mind, sleep, learning, productivity, spiritual, relationships, hydration, self-care and progress, and there is a slot for a habit you write yourself. Six input types back it up, so a day can be a checkbox, a counter, minutes, a photo, a note or a measurement. Nothing in the 30 Day Fitness at Home listing describes tracking anything other than exercise.
You set the length and what a missed day costs. Any duration from 7 to 365 days works, with 30 as the default. Tough mode is strict and opens a Be Honest dialog when you miss a day; soft mode is forgiving with no penalty. Slip anyway and there is a once-per-device auto-fill rescue. A restart bumps your attempt counter instead of hiding it. Backdated start days fill in as exempt. The 30 Day Fitness at Home listing names 30 days only and says nothing about missed days.
Photos turn into something you can post. Every photo is stamped with its day number and the gallery is organized by day. Any two days can sit side by side. At the finish line the run renders as a 1080×1920 timelapse at 4 FPS that saves to your gallery or shares out, alongside milestone cards for the half-way, three-quarter and final days. The 30 Day Fitness at Home listing does not mention progress photos, and one reviewer says the in-app photo feature disappeared in a 2026 update.
No ads and no account. LockIn30’s description says no ads, its age rating carries no advertising annotation, and its Play listing is not flagged for ads. It works offline and needs no account; every challenge, photo and log stays on your device. 30 Day Fitness at Home shows ads on both platforms and sells their removal separately.
Pricing
- LockIn30 is free to download, with no ads and no account. Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, with a 7-day free trial. The listing does not spell out what Pro unlocks, so treat the feature list above as the app’s full scope rather than a free tier.
- 30 Day Fitness at Home by Leap Health Fitness Limited is free to download. Its description offers unlimited access to all features for $69.99 a year, while its store page lists ten purchases: Monthly Subscription $19.99, Premium Monthly $9.99, Quarterly Premium $29.99, two separate entries both named “Premium Yearly” at $59.99 and $34.99, Yearly Premium $69.99, Yearly Membership $59.99, Intro Annual Premium $39.99, Black Friday_Year $29.99, and Remove the Ads $4.99. What Premium adds is not spelled out on the store page. A free trial exists but the listing does not state its length; reviewers describe seven days.
A year on LockIn30 is $29.99 at the annual price. A year on 30 Day Fitness at Home is $29.99 to $69.99 depending on which yearly entry you land on, and the listing never says a subscription removes the ads, which are sold off separately at $4.99.
Which one should you pick?
Pick 30 Day Fitness at Home if you want a fitness plan built for you and a video for every exercise. An AI coach to ask, Apple Health or Google Fit sync and a listing in your language come with it. Budget for the subscription: reviewers say the 30-day plan stops a few days in, and that cancelling was hard.
Pick LockIn30 if the habit is not a workout, or is a workout you already know how to do, and what you need is the discipline around it. It is also the better fit when 30 days is the wrong length or when you want to set the missed-day rule yourself. The progress photos end as a timelapse, and there is nothing in the way: no ads, no account.
If you want to plan the run before you download anything, our free push-up challenge plan calculator builds a 30-day ramp from the reps you can do today, and the 30-day habit challenge tracker runs a day grid in the browser.
Frequently asked questions
Is 30 Day Fitness at Home free?
It is free to download. The store page does not say where the free tier stops, and its description offers unlimited access to all features for $69.99 a year. Reviewers say the plan paywalls in the first week, describing a locked plan or a small free tier. LockIn30 is also free to download, with Pro at $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year.
Can 30 Day Fitness at Home track a habit that is not a workout?
Not stated. The whole listing is workout programming, from the tailored 30-day program to the 300+ workouts and the exercise videos. LockIn30 starts from a 36-task library across 12 categories, including nutrition, mind, sleep, learning, productivity and hydration, or a habit you write yourself.
Does 30 Day Fitness at Home show ads?
Yes. Its age rating carries the Contains Advertising annotation, its store page lists a Remove the Ads purchase at $4.99, and its Google Play listing is flagged as containing ads. LockIn30's description says no ads, and neither its age rating nor its Play listing flags advertising.
Does 30 Day Fitness at Home have a free trial?
Its description confirms a trial exists but never names a length, so the listing does not state one. Reviewers describe seven days, and a recurring complaint in reviews is being charged during or instead of the trial. LockIn30's Pro trial runs 7 days.
How is 30 Day Fitness at Home different from 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout?
They are separate apps with similar names. 30 Day Fitness at Home is published by Leap Health Fitness Limited and holds App Store id 1167377348; 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout is published by Mosaic S.r.l. and holds id 1099771240. Both are separate again from LockIn30, which is not a workout app at all.
Can you change the plan length in 30 Day Fitness at Home?
Not stated. The listing names 30 days only, as a tailored 30-day program. LockIn30 accepts any duration from 7 to 365 days and defaults to 30.