ToolsCompareBlog Download

LockIn30 vs 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout

30 Day Fitness - Home Workout is a guided 30-day home workout plan. See how it compares with LockIn30 on price, habit choice, and streaks.

Disclosure: LockIn30 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout is the better fit. Ratings and pricing are from the US App Store as of September 2026.

Quick answer

30 Day Fitness - Home Workout by Mosaic S.r.l., which its own description calls “30 Day Fitness Challenge”, has been on the App Store since 2016 and runs on iPhone and iPad. It is a guided bodyweight program: warm-ups followed by plank, squat and ab routines, with video instructions for all of them. The catch is printed on the listing itself, in the last line of the description: “You will be required to sign up for an auto-renewable In-App Purchase before you are able to access the app.”

LockIn30 is a single-habit challenge tracker. You pick one habit from a 36-task library across 12 categories, or write your own, and set any length from 7 to 365 days. Then you log it once a day, with a checkbox, counter, minutes, photo, text or measurement. It is free to download and works offline. There is no account.

These two are not really rivals. One hands you a ready-made fitness plan and tells you what to do today. The other keeps score on a habit you chose yourself and does not care what the habit is. If you want the exercises chosen for you, with video showing the form, get 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout. If the habit is reading, water, sleep, no phone after nine, or a workout routine you already have, get LockIn30.

Side-by-side

FeatureLockIn3030 Day Fitness - Home Workout
PlatformsiOS + AndroidiOS + iPad. No Google Play listing found
US App Store rating5.0 (3 ratings)4.3 (58,600 ratings)
Last updatedAugust 2026March 2026
Free-tier limitsNot statedNothing usable free. The description says a subscription is required before you can access the app
Paid plansPro at $2.99 a week or $29.99 a yearSeven distinct purchase names from $0.99 to $4.99, including “Weekly Premium Plan” at $4.99. “Workout and Fitness Plans” is listed twice, at $2.99 and at $0.99
Daily habit loggingYes, six input types: checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, measurementNot stated in the listing. Some reviewers mention checking off each day’s workout on a calendar
Guided workout routinesNot statedYes, warm-ups plus plank, squat and ab routines from “hundred of exercises carefully selected for you”
Video guidanceNot statedYes, HD video tutorials and “video instructions for all the routines”
Fixed 30-day plansDuration is yours to setYes, “Invest some minutes everyday for 30 days of your life”
Challenge length options7 to 365 days, 30 by defaultNot stated beyond the 30-day plans the listing describes
Custom or non-fitness habitsYes, 36 tasks across 12 categories including sleep, learning, hydration and spiritual, or write your ownNot stated. The listing describes fitness plans from its own library
Missed-day handlingYes, a Be Honest dialog, a once-per-device auto-fill rescue, and a restart that bumps an attempt counterNot stated
StreaksYes, with best streak in statisticsNot stated
Progress photosYes, a gallery organized by day number with side-by-side compareNot stated
Body measurementsYes, as one of the six daily input typesYes, imported from Apple Health
Timelapse videoYes, 1080x1920 at 4 FPS from your day photosNot stated
StatisticsYes, completion rate, best streak, days done, a daily completion chart and numeric trend chartsWorkout history only, not a statistics screen
RemindersYes, per-habit daily reminders with quiet-day controlsNot stated in the listing. Reviewers describe setting them
Apple Health syncNot statedYes, two-way: exercise data out, body measurements in
Multiple habits or plans at onceNot stated. The listing positions it as one habit at a timeNot stated
ExportNo data export. The timelapse and milestone cards save to your gallery or shareNo data export. Exercise data goes to Apple Health, and a daily goal can be shared to social platforms
Languages1 (English)13
AdsNoYes, the 16+ age rating carries “Contains Advertising”
Account requiredNoNot stated as an account, but access requires signing up for the auto-renewable purchase
Data stays on deviceYes, every challenge, photo and log stays on your device, with no accountNo, the privacy label lists Health & Fitness data and User Content under Data Linked to You
Privacy label”Data Used to Track You: Identifiers""Data Used to Track You: Purchases, Identifiers, Usage Data, Other Data”
Feature comparison as of September 2026, based on each app’s US App Store listing, description, and privacy label. Ratings are US store totals.

Where 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout wins

It gives you the workout, not a place to record it. The listing describes regular warm-ups followed by exercises that work the whole body, with plank, squat and ab work in the routine, drawn from what it calls “hundred of exercises carefully selected for you”. Every routine comes with video instructions, and the description adds HD video tutorials for its newer workouts and fitness plans. LockIn30 has no exercise content at all. If you do not know what to do for thirty days, this app decides for you.

It has been on the App Store since 2016. It is rated 4.3 stars from about 58,600 US ratings, though roughly 7,000 of those ratings are one star. Reviewers say the workouts are easy to follow and work for beginners, and that the intensity is adjustable. Reviewers also say they see results, mostly weight loss and toning, and that the app is what got them to keep going day to day. LockIn30 arrived in 2026 with 3 ratings, and three ratings prove nothing.

Apple Health works in both directions. The description says it exports exercise data from the app to the Health app and imports body measurements from Health back in. If your rings and your scale already feed Apple Health, this app joins the loop. LockIn30’s listing does not mention Apple Health.

It speaks 13 languages. The store page lists English plus 12 more, including Arabic, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Turkish and both Chinese scripts. LockIn30’s store page lists one language, English.

Where LockIn30 wins

The habit can be anything. LockIn30 starts from a 36-task library across 12 categories: fitness, nutrition, mind, sleep, learning, productivity, spiritual, relationships, hydration, self-care, progress, and your own. Anything the library lacks, you write yourself. 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout describes fitness plans picked from its own exercise library, and nothing about a habit you write yourself. If the thing you want to do daily is read twenty pages or be in bed by eleven, only one of these two apps has a place to put it.

The length is yours. Any duration from 7 to 365 days, 30 by default. The competitor’s listing describes 30 days and states no other length. How you log each day is yours too: a checkbox, a counter, minutes, a photo, text or a measurement.

It plans for the day you miss. LockIn30 has a tough mode with a Be Honest dialog when you break the chain, and a soft mode with no penalty. There is a once-per-device auto-fill rescue, and a restart that bumps an attempt counter instead of quietly resetting you to zero. Missed days group into date ranges as of the August 2026 update. The competitor’s listing says nothing about streaks, missed days or rest days. Every 30-day run has a missed day in it somewhere, and only one of these apps has an answer ready.

Your run turns into something you can look at. Progress photos land in a gallery labeled by day number, with side-by-side compare. The finish line produces a 1080x1920 timelapse at 4 FPS. The statistics screen shows completion rate, best streak, days done, a daily completion chart and numeric trend charts. LockIn30 is free to download and shows no ads. It works completely offline, and every challenge, photo and log stays on your device with no account. 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout asks you to sign up for an auto-renewable purchase before you can get in.

Pricing

  • LockIn30 is free to download, with no ads and no account. Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, after a 7-day trial. The listing does not spell out which features Pro unlocks.
  • 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout by Mosaic S.r.l. shows as Free on the App Store, but its description ends with “You will be required to sign up for an auto-renewable In-App Purchase before you are able to access the app.” The store lists eight purchase entries under seven distinct names, from $0.99 to $4.99, including “Weekly Premium Plan” at $4.99. “Workout and Fitness Plans” appears twice, at $2.99 and at $0.99. No period is shown against any entry, and the only period the description states is weekly. The listing states no trial length; reviewers describe a one-week trial.

At the listed weekly price of $4.99, a year works out to roughly $259 by simple arithmetic, against $29.99 for a year of LockIn30 Pro. Two things in the reviews are worth knowing before you subscribe. Reviews from 2021 and 2022 are full of complaints about cancelling and about being charged after cancelling, and some reviewers mention the same in 2024 and 2025. And reviewers keep pointing out that you have to pay before you can use the app, in reviews running right up to August 2026. The listing’s own terms say you can turn off auto-renewal from your Account Settings after purchase, and that a cancelled subscription stays active to the end of the period without a refund.

Which one should you pick?

Pick 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout if you want the exercises chosen for you and the form shown on video for every routine, if your workouts should end up in Apple Health, and if paying weekly to get in does not put you off.

Pick LockIn30 if your habit is not a workout, or it is a workout routine you already have and only need to keep score on. Pick it if you want to set your own length, if you want streaks, progress photos and a finish-line timelapse, or if you want an app that already knows what to do the first day you miss.

If you want to try the idea before installing anything, our free 30-day habit challenge tracker runs a full day grid in your browser, and the push-up challenge plan calculator builds a day-by-day ramp with no signup.

Frequently asked questions

Is 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout free?

The App Store shows it as Free to download, but the listing's own closing line reads: "You will be required to sign up for an auto-renewable In-App Purchase before you are able to access the app." The store lists seven distinct purchase names from $0.99 to $4.99, and the only subscription period the description states is weekly. LockIn30 is also free to download, with Pro at $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year.

What is the difference between 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout and LockIn30?

30 Day Fitness - Home Workout by Mosaic S.r.l. gives you the workout: guided bodyweight routines with warm-ups, hundreds of exercises, and video instructions. LockIn30 gives you the tracking: you pick one habit from a 36-task library across 12 categories or write your own, choose any length from 7 to 365 days, and log it once a day.

Does 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout track streaks or progress photos?

Its App Store listing does not state streaks, progress photos, or any handling of a missed day. It does import body measurements from Apple Health and export exercise data back to it. LockIn30 has streaks, a photo gallery organized by day with side-by-side compare, and a 1080x1920 timelapse video at the finish line.

Is 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout available on Android?

No Google Play listing was found for it in September 2026, so the App Store version is the one we checked. LockIn30 is on both stores, on Google Play as com.ehmtech.lock.

Is 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout the same app as 30 Day Fitness at Home?

No. "30 Day Fitness - Home Workout" is published by Mosaic S.r.l. and "30 Day Fitness at Home" is published by Leap Health Fitness Limited. They share the base name and are separate apps with separate listings and prices.

Does 30 Day Fitness - Home Workout have a free trial?

The listing states no trial length. It mentions "a free trial period, if offered" and nothing more. Reviewers describe a one-week trial. LockIn30 has a 7-day trial.