LockIn30 vs Me+ Lifestyle Routine
Me+ Lifestyle Routine is an open-ended daily routine and habit planner. See how it compares with LockIn30 on challenge length, photos, and price.
Disclosure: LockIn30 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where Me+ is the better fit. Ratings and pricing are from the US App Store as of September 2026.
Quick answer
Me+ Lifestyle Routine is a daily routine planner and habit tracker from ENERJOY PTE. LTD. that has been on the US App Store since 2022. The description calls it Me+ throughout, and two of its in-app purchase names spell it out as Me Plus. The listing describes an open-ended planner with no fixed-length challenge, and the store page lists ten in-app purchase entries running up to $69.99 a year.
LockIn30 runs one habit as a challenge with an end date. You set the length anywhere from 7 to 365 days, 30 by default, and choose a strict mode or a forgiving one. It is free to download; Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year after a 7-day trial.
If you are building a whole morning routine, several habits at once with mood tracking and a template to start from, that is Me+ Lifestyle Routine. If you want one habit with a finish date, and a photo timelapse waiting when you get there, that is LockIn30.
Side-by-side
| Feature | LockIn30 | Me+ Lifestyle Routine |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | iOS + Android (iPhone and iPad) | iOS + Android (iPhone only) |
| US App Store rating | 5.0 (3 ratings) | 4.8 (247,900 ratings) |
| Last updated | August 2026 | June 2026 |
| Free-tier limits | Not stated | Not stated |
| Paid plans | Pro Weekly $2.99; Pro Annual $29.99 | VIP and Premium subscriptions, $7.99 to $12.99 monthly, $19.99 to $29.99 for three months, $39.99 to $69.99 yearly |
| Daily logging | Yes, with the input that matches your habit | Yes, a daily routine planner and habit tracker |
| Challenge length options | Yes, any duration from 7 to 365 days, 30 by default | Not stated; the listing describes an open-ended planner |
| Strict or forgiving mode | Yes, tough mode or soft mode | Not stated |
| Missed-day handling | Yes, a Be Honest dialog, a once-per-device auto-fill rescue, and a restart that bumps an attempt counter | Not stated |
| Streaks | Yes, with a best-streak figure | Not stated |
| Progress photos | Yes, a gallery by day and side-by-side compare | Not stated |
| Timelapse video | Yes, 1080×1920 at 4 FPS | Not stated |
| Statistics | Yes, completion rate, best streak, days done, and trend charts | Partial, a mood and progress tracker; no statistics screen or charts stated |
| Reminders | Yes, per habit, with quiet-day controls | Yes, reminders in the daily planner |
| Multiple habits at once | One habit at a time, per the listing | Yes, your own daily and morning routines |
| Input types | 6: checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, measurement | Checklist-style tasks plus mood; numeric or duration inputs not stated |
| Themes and customization | 30 themes, including dark variants | Icons and colors you choose; named themes and dark mode not stated |
| Export | No data export; the timelapse and milestone cards save or share | Not stated |
| Languages | 1 (English) | 5 (English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish) |
| Ads | No | Yes, on iOS per its age rating; its Google Play listing says no ads |
| Account required | No | Not stated |
| Data stays on device | Yes, every challenge, photo and log stays on the device, and it works offline | No on-device or offline claim in the listing |
| Privacy label | Data Used to Track You: Identifiers | Data Used to Track You: Identifiers (Device ID); Health & Fitness and User Content collected for App Functionality |
Where Me+ Lifestyle Routine wins
It has a record you can check. Me+ Lifestyle Routine has been on the US App Store since January 2022. It holds 4.8 from 247,900 ratings and sits in the 10M+ installs bucket on Google Play. LockIn30 arrived in May 2026 and has 3 ratings. Reviewers say it does the job: they describe it getting them through a morning routine and making the day feel productive.
It plans the whole day. The description lists your own daily and morning routines, a mood and progress tracker, an MBTI test that picks routines to suit you, and a planning template to start from. LockIn30’s listing describes a tracker for one habit at a time, and its closing line is one habit, 30 days, lock in. If your problem is a scattered evening rather than a single habit, LockIn30 is the wrong shape.
It is localized, and LockIn30 is not. The Me+ Lifestyle Routine store page lists five languages: English, French, German, Portuguese and Spanish. LockIn30’s lists one, English.
People like using it. You pick the icons and colors for your own schedule, and some reviewers single out the look. Other reviewers describe tracking water intake and setting hydration goals, which the description never mentions at all.
Where LockIn30 wins
A challenge with an end date. Me+ Lifestyle Routine’s listing never names a challenge length, an end date, or a program of any kind, so a 30-day run is something you would have to keep in your head. LockIn30 is built around the run. Any duration from 7 to 365 days, 30 by default. A completion rate and a daily completion line chart. Half-way, three-quarters and finish-line celebrations, with shareable milestone cards.
A stated rule for the day you miss. Me+ Lifestyle Routine’s listing does not describe what happens when you skip a day. Its 25 most recent version notes all read the same line about bug fixes, so nothing can be dated to a release either. LockIn30 makes you choose upfront: tough mode opens a Be Honest dialog when you miss a day, soft mode carries no penalty. Beyond that there is a once-per-device auto-fill rescue, a restart that bumps an attempt counter, and, as of the August 2026 update, missed days grouped into date ranges.
Photos that turn into something. Me+ Lifestyle Routine’s description mentions no photo capture and no recap video. LockIn30 keeps each day’s photo in a gallery organized by day and lets you compare photos side by side. It also renders the set as a 1080×1920 timelapse at 4 FPS that you save to your gallery or share.
No ads, no account, and it works offline. Me+ Lifestyle Routine’s age rating carries a Contains Advertising annotation, and some reviewers describe an ad after completing a task. Its Google Play listing says the app has no ads, so the two stores disagree. Its privacy label declares Health and Fitness data and User Content collected for App Functionality, and it makes no on-device claim anywhere. LockIn30 says no ads and no account needed, works completely offline, and keeps every challenge, photo and log on the device. Both apps’ privacy labels declare Identifiers used to track you, so neither is a blank slate.
Pricing
- LockIn30 is free to download. Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, after a 7-day trial. The listing does not spell out what Pro unlocks or where the free tier stops.
- Me+ Lifestyle Routine is free to download. Its description names an auto-renewing subscription at $39.99 a year and $9.99 a month for unlimited access to the VIP features, without saying what those features are. The store page lists ten in-app purchase entries: annual entries at $39.99, $59.99 and $69.99, monthly entries at $7.99, $9.99 and $12.99, three-month entries at $19.99 and $29.99, and two entries named only Special Offer at $19.99 and Limited Time Discount at $29.99. Which annual price is the standard one is not stated, and neither is a trial length.
A year on LockIn30 is $29.99 on the annual plan. A year on Me+ Lifestyle Routine is $39.99 at its cheapest listed annual entry and $69.99 at its most expensive. Reviewers say the free tier caps how many routine items you can keep. Reviewers also complain about the price, and some report being charged anyway after cancelling during a trial.
Which one should you pick?
Pick Me+ Lifestyle Routine if you are planning a whole day rather than one habit, if you need it in French, German, Portuguese or Spanish, or if you would rather install the app with 247,900 US ratings behind it.
Pick LockIn30 if you want one habit, a fixed run of 7 to 365 days, and a rule you chose in advance for the day you miss. The photos become a timelapse at the finish, and all of it stays on your phone with no account and no ads.
You can try the shape of a run before installing anything. Our free 30-day habit challenge tracker and streak recovery calculator run in the browser with no download.
Frequently asked questions
Does Me+ Lifestyle Routine have 30-day challenges?
Its App Store listing does not describe one. The description presents an open-ended daily routine planner and habit tracker with no challenge length, no end date, and no stated rule for a missed day. LockIn30 is built the other way round: you pick one habit and a run of 7 to 365 days, 30 by default.
Is Me+ Lifestyle Routine free?
It is free to download. Neither listing spells out where its free tier stops, so both cells read Not stated on that row. Me+ Lifestyle Routine sells VIP and Premium subscriptions, and reviewers say the free tier caps how many routine items you can keep.
How much does Me+ Lifestyle Routine cost a year?
Its description names an auto-renewing subscription at $39.99 a year and $9.99 a month, but the store page lists ten in-app purchase entries, including annual entries at $39.99, $59.99 and $69.99. The listing does not say which annual price is the standard one. LockIn30 lists two prices, $2.99 a week and $29.99 a year.
Does Me+ Lifestyle Routine work on iPad?
No. Its App Store platform list covers iPhone only, with no iPad build and no iPad screenshots. LockIn30 runs on iPhone and iPad, plus Android.
Does Me+ Lifestyle Routine show ads?
Its App Store age rating carries a Contains Advertising annotation, and some reviewers describe ads after completing a task. Its Google Play listing says the app has no ads, so the two stores disagree. LockIn30 says no ads, and its age rating and Play listing agree.
Which one keeps your data on the device, LockIn30 or Me+ Lifestyle Routine?
LockIn30 says every challenge, photo and log stays on your device, that it works completely offline, and that no account is required. Me+ Lifestyle Routine makes no on-device or offline claim, and its privacy label declares Health and Fitness data and User Content collected for App Functionality. Both apps declare Identifiers used to track you.