LockIn30 vs Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited
Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited is a daily planner for building and quitting habits. See how it compares with LockIn30 on challenge length and price.
Disclosure: LockIn30 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited is the better fit. Ratings and pricing are from the US App Store as of September 2026.
Quick answer
Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited, whose listing also writes the developer as InnerGrow, is a daily planner for building routines and quitting bad ones. It has been on the App Store since 2019, runs on iPhone, iPad, and Apple Watch, and was last updated in August 2026 at version 2.14.23. The catch is that nothing on the store page describes a challenge with a start and an end, and nothing on it explains what any of its six in-app purchases buys.
LockIn30 runs one habit as a fixed-length challenge: pick from a 36-task library across 12 categories or write your own, set any duration from 7 to 365 days, and log it once a day. It is free to download and needs no account. It also works offline.
If you want one app to hold several routines, mood entries, Apple Health data, and an Apple Watch app, pick Habit Tracker (Inner Grow). If you want a single habit with a finish line, a rule for missed days, and photos that turn into a timelapse, pick LockIn30.
Side-by-side
| Feature | LockIn30 | Habit Tracker (Inner Grow) |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | iOS + Android (iPhone, iPad, Google Play) | iOS + Watch (iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch). No Google Play listing found |
| US App Store rating | 5.0 (3 ratings) | 4.8 (146,800 ratings) |
| Last updated | August 2026 | August 2026 |
| Free-tier limits | Not stated | Not stated on the listing; reviewers report the free edition stops at about six habits |
| Paid plans | Pro - Weekly $2.99; Pro - Annual $29.99 | Lifetime Member $9.89; Lifetime Family $12.99; Habit Premium Yearly $7.99; Habit Promo $7.99; Enhance Yourself $5.99; Monthly Premium $2.99 |
| Daily habit logging | Yes, once a day per habit | Yes, a daily planner for your routine |
| Challenge length options | Yes, 7 to 365 days, 30 by default | Not stated. A custom repeat interval sets frequency, not run length |
| Strict or forgiving mode | Yes, tough mode or soft mode | Not stated |
| Missed-day handling | Yes, Be Honest dialog, one auto-fill rescue per device, restart with an attempt counter | Not stated. One reviewer describes a skip feature that keeps streaks from resetting |
| Streaks | Yes, with a best streak | Not stated on the listing; reviewers describe streaks in the app |
| Progress photos | Yes, day-numbered gallery and side-by-side compare | Not stated |
| Timelapse video | Yes, 1080x1920 at 4 FPS | Not stated |
| Statistics | Yes, completion rate, best streak, days done, trend charts, lifetime view | Yes, detailed analytics plus weekly, monthly, and yearly reports |
| Reminders | Yes, per-habit daily reminders with quiet days | Yes, time or location based, unlimited per habit, custom sounds, alarm style reminders added in July 2026 |
| Multiple habits at once | Positioned as one habit at a time | Yes, count not stated |
| Input types | 6: checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, measurement | Units such as minutes or glasses of water, not just checkmarks |
| Apple Health sync | Not stated | Yes, water, steps, sleep, exercise, calories, plus custom health habits added in July 2026 |
| Widgets | Not stated | Yes, Home Screen and Lock Screen, loggable without opening the app |
| Themes | 30 themes, including dark variants | Dark mode stated; a theme picker is not itemised on the listing |
| Export | No data export. The timelapse and milestone cards save or share | Not stated |
| Languages | 1 (English) | 11 |
| Ads | No | No “Contains Advertising” annotation on its listing; some reviewers describe ads on the free edition |
| Account required | No | Not stated. Cloud sync is described without naming what it signs in to |
| Data stays on device | Yes, every challenge, photo, and log stays on the device, with no account | Local, with optional cloud backup |
| Privacy label | Data Used to Track You: Identifiers | Data Not Linked to You, Analytics: Diagnostics. No “Data Used to Track You” section |
Where Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited wins
Its rating rests on real volume built up since 2019. Habit Tracker (Inner Grow) has been on the App Store since January 2019 and carries 4.8 stars from 146,800 ratings. LockIn30 was released in May 2026 and has 3 ratings. If you want an app that thousands of people have already argued about in public, that gap is the whole story.
You can buy it once instead of renting it. The store page lists Lifetime Member at $9.89 and Lifetime Family at $12.99 next to Monthly Premium at $2.99 and Habit Premium Yearly at $7.99. Reviewers repeatedly name the one-time purchase as the reason they chose it over subscription rivals. LockIn30 sells Pro only as a weekly or annual subscription.
It covers far more ground than one habit. The listing names Apple Health sync for water, steps, sleep, exercise, and calories; an HRV stress monitor; mood tracking; a habit diary; a focus timer; a biometric lock; Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets you can log from without opening the app; an Apple Watch app; and Shortcuts support added in August 2026. Some reviewers say the widget is where they actually log. It also ships in 11 languages against LockIn30’s one. Its listing does name Group Habits and Friendly Competition for shared habits, but reviewers report that feature failing, so treat it as unproven.
Its privacy label is the cleaner of the two. Habit Tracker (Inner Grow) declares one thing: Diagnostics collected for analytics and not linked to you. There is no “Data Used to Track You” section and no “Data Linked to You” section. LockIn30’s label declares “Data Used to Track You: Identifiers”, which is the worse line of the two even though LockIn30 carries no ads.
Where LockIn30 wins
Habit Tracker (Inner Grow) sets no run length on its listing, so a challenge is something you improvise. Its store page describes no duration picker, no start-and-end run, and no 30-day or 75-day preset. The custom repeat interval added in July 2026 sets how often a habit repeats, not how long the run lasts. Some reviewers mention using the app to run 75 Hard. LockIn30 asks for a duration up front, anywhere from 7 to 365 days with 30 as the default, and counts down to a finish line with half-way, three-quarters, and completion milestones.
Nothing on the Habit Tracker (Inner Grow) listing says what happens when you miss a day. No strict mode, no grace day, no honesty prompt. One reviewer describes a skip feature that keeps streaks from resetting, and that is the whole of the evidence. LockIn30 makes the missed day a decision you take at setup: tough mode with a Be Honest dialog, or soft mode with no penalty. Behind that sit a once-per-device auto-fill rescue, a restart that bumps an attempt counter instead of hiding the failed run, and, as of the August 2026 update, missed days grouped into date ranges.
Photos are absent from the Habit Tracker (Inner Grow) listing, and they are the point of LockIn30. Progress photos and any recap video are not stated on its store page, and one reviewer notes they would rate it higher if a picture could be attached to a habit. LockIn30 lists photo capture with day numbers, a gallery organized by day, side-by-side compare, and a 1080x1920 timelapse at 4 FPS that saves to your gallery or shares. Photo is one of six input types, alongside checkbox, counter, duration, text, and measurement.
Habit Tracker (Inner Grow) hands you a blank field, and no Google Play listing was found for it. No preset habit library or task catalogue is stated on its listing, and one reviewer calls it basically a blank slate. LockIn30 opens with a survey that suggests a habit and a 36-task library across 12 categories, including fitness, nutrition, sleep, learning, and hydration, plus a custom option. It also has a Google Play listing at com.ehmtech.lock, while no Google Play listing was found for Inner Grow Limited.
Pricing
- LockIn30 is free to download, with no ads and no account. Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, with a 7-day trial. The listing does not spell out what Pro unlocks, so we will not claim a split the store page does not state.
- Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited is free to download. The store page lists six in-app purchases: Lifetime Member $9.89, Lifetime Family $12.99, Habit Premium Yearly $7.99, Habit Promo $7.99, Enhance Yourself $5.99, and Monthly Premium $2.99. What Premium adds is not spelled out on the store page, and the listing does not state a trial. Two of those names, Habit Promo and Enhance Yourself, are never explained. The $7.99 year costs less than three months of the $2.99 monthly plan. Reviewers report the free edition stops at about six habits, though a few name other figures.
For one year, that is $29.99 for LockIn30 Pro against $7.99 for Habit Premium Yearly, or $9.89 once for Lifetime Member. On price alone Habit Tracker (Inner Grow) is the cheaper year by a wide margin.
Which one should you pick?
Pick Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited if you want to track several habits at once, sync them with Apple Health, log from a widget or an Apple Watch, read weekly and monthly reports, and pay once instead of subscribing.
Pick LockIn30 if you want one habit on a set clock: a duration you choose between 7 and 365 days, a rule you pick in advance for the day you miss, progress photos that become a timelapse at the finish, and every challenge, photo, and log kept on the device with no account.
If you want to sketch the run before you install anything, our free 30-day habit challenge tracker and habit streak calculator work in the browser with no download.
Frequently asked questions
Can Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited run a 30-day or 75-day challenge?
Its App Store listing does not describe a fixed-length challenge. There is no duration picker, no start-and-end run, and no strict or forgiving mode named anywhere on the store page. Some reviewers mention using it to run 75 Hard. LockIn30 is built the other way round: you set a duration from 7 to 365 days, 30 by default, and log one habit against it.
Is Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited free?
It is free to download. The store page lists six in-app purchases: Lifetime Member $9.89, Lifetime Family $12.99, Habit Premium Yearly $7.99, Habit Promo $7.99, Enhance Yourself $5.99, and Monthly Premium $2.99. What Premium adds is not spelled out on the store page, and neither is any free-tier cap. Reviewers report that the free edition stops at about six habits.
How do I tell Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited apart from the other apps with that name?
Three different listings carry the phrase. This page is about Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited, App Store id 1438388363, whose store name is the bare phrase with no subtitle. Productive - Habit Tracker and Fabulous: Daily Habit Tracker are separate apps from separate developers.
Does Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited support progress photos or a timelapse?
Neither is stated on its App Store listing, and one reviewer asks for the ability to attach a picture to a habit. LockIn30 lists photo capture with day numbers, a gallery organized by day, side-by-side compare, and a 1080x1920 timelapse video at 4 FPS.
Is Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited on Android?
No Google Play listing was found for Inner Grow Limited, so the app is only confirmed on iPhone, iPad, and Apple Watch. LockIn30 is on both stores, with a Google Play listing at com.ehmtech.lock.
Does Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited or LockIn30 handle a missed day better?
LockIn30 states the feature outright: a tough mode with a Be Honest dialog, a soft mode with no penalty, one auto-fill rescue per device, and a restart that bumps an attempt counter. Habit Tracker by Inner Grow Limited names no strict mode or grace day on its listing, though one reviewer describes a skip feature that keeps streaks from resetting.